Last update of this page :

03/03/2012

Nurseries adresses in UNITED KINGDOM

Here is a  green-list created by french gardeners, without any financial interest - You will discover, after compulsing this page, also our gardening site and who we are, on "THE MILL PLAIN GARDEN":

We expect that this selection of nurseries adresses will help french and english gardeners to find specialists in United Kingdom. Some of them allow to buy from France. Of course it is not complete and we are waiting for your addings of specialists that we have unfortunately forgotten. Please do not worry and send us your references to : phengels@club-internet.fr (with name, adress, site and speciality)

 

 

County or location
TOWN, near by
adress and code
NAME
specialities
Web Site
 
     
Cambridgeshire Three Holes, Wisbech Orchard Place, Flint House road, PE14 9JN Orchard Nurseries Aconites, Bluebells, spring bulbs, snowdrops http://www.orchard-nurseries.co.uk
Cheshire Nantwich near Nantwich CW57QB Bridgemere Nursery and Garden World Britain's largest and most spectacular Garden Center. The Nursery grows nearly a million plants a year, it is also a national collection for Witch hazels (Hamamelis) http://www.bridgemere.co.uk
Cornwall Breage, Helston TR13 9PS Trevena Cross Nurseries Climbers, succulents, trees and shrubs, rare plants, ferns and tree ferns http://www.trevenacross.co.uk
Cornwall Gwennap, Redruth TR16 6BJ Burncoose Nurseries Shrubs, perennials http://www.burncoose.co.uk
Cornwall Millbrook, Torpoint 38, St Andrew street PL10 1BE East of Eden plants Exotic plants  http://www.eastofedenplants.co.uk
Cornwall Pothole, St Austell PL26 7DW The Bodwen Nursery Acer palmatum http://www.bodwen-nursery.co.uk
Denbigshire Allt-y-Celyn, Carrog Corwen LL21 9LD Eucalyptus Nurseries Eucalyptus http://www.eucalyptus.co.uk
Devon Forches Cross, Newton Abbot TQ12 6PZ Burnham Nurseries Orchids http://www.orchids.uk.com
Devon Sticklepath, Okehampton EX20 2NL Bowden Hostas Hostas http://www.bowdenhostas.com
Devon Cove, Tiverton EX16 7RU Secret seeds garden Nursery

Echiums

and rare seeds

http://www.echiums.com

http://www.secretseeds.com

Devon Tiverton EX16 7EN Sampford shrubs hardy plants http://www.samshrub.co.uk
Dorset Crawford, Spatisbury HighStreet - DT11 9DP Crawford ferns Ferns, bamboos, Palms, grasses  http://www.crawfordferns.co.uk
Dorset Hampreton, Wimborne Stapehill Road - BH21 7ND Knoll Gardens and Nursery perennials, grasses http://www.knollgardens.co.uk
Dorset Rousdon, Lyme Regis School Lane, DT7 3XW Hortus nursery hardy perennials, ornemental grasses, herbs http://www.hortusnursery.com
East Sussex Hartfield TN7 4JP Perryhill Nurseries Trees, shrubs, perennials, conifers and fruits http://www.perryhillnurseries.co.uk
East Yorks Driffield

Wold Newton YO25 3HS

Hunmanby grange nursery hardy perennials http://www.hunmanbygrange.co.uk
Essex Ashdon,  Saffron Walden Villlage centre CB10 2HB Beeches Nursery Herbaceous, roses, shrubs and trees http://www.beechesnursery.co.uk
Hampshire Blackmoor, Liss GU33 6BS Blackmoor Nurseries fruits http://www.blackmoor.co.uk
Hampshire Monkwood, Alresford Petersfield Road - SO24 0HB Oakleigh Nurseries Fuchsias, double Primroses, Pelargoniums, Penstemons http://www.oakleigh-nurseries.co.uk
Hampshire Timsbury, Romsey Stockbridge Road - SO51 0NG Test Valley Nursery

Ferns, Grasses, perennials

http://www.testvalleynursery.co.uk
Kent East Farleigh, Maidstone Gallants Court -  ME15 0LE Keepers Nursery Fruits (600 varieties) http://www.keepers-nursery.co.uk
Kent Plaxtol, Sevenoaks TN15 0QR Plaxtol Nurseries Bedding,climbers, ferns, bamboos, herbaceous, shrubs, trees, roses http://www.plaxtol-nurseries.co.uk
Kent Sissinghurst Plummers Farmhouse - TN17 2JP Iris of Sissinghurst Iris  http://www.irisofsissinghurst.com
Leicestershire Smisby, Ashby de la Zouch Annwell Lane - LE65 2TA Bluebell Nursery Rare trees and shrubs, conifers, climbers, herbaceous and fruits http://www.bluebellnursery.com
Northern Ireland Ballynahinch Co. Down 77, Magheratimpany road - BT24 8PA Timpany Nurseries Alpines http://www.alpines.freeserve.co.uk
Northern Ireland Carnlough, Ballymena    Co. Antrim 42, Largy Road - BT44 0EZ

Bali-Hai

Nursery

Hostas, Agapanthus, Aquilegia, Astrantia, Crocosmia collection, Papaver, Phormium collection, rare perennial plants

http://www.mailorderplants4me.com

 

North Wales Caenarfon, Gwynedd Griffith's crossing - LL55 1TU Crug Farm plants perennials http://www.crug-farm.co.uk
North Wales Llanelidan, Rulhin LL15 2LG Dibley Nurseries Streptocarpus, Begonias

http://www.dibleys.com

and the french page :

http://www.streptocarpus.net/fr/

North Wales Tal-y-Cafn, near Colwyn Bayl LL28 5RG Bodnant Garden Nursery Shrubs (more than 800 varieties), collection of Rhodos,Camellias,Azaleas, Magnoliast http://www.bodnant.co.uk
North Yorkshire Nidderdale, Summerbridge On the B6165 Woodlands cottage garden hardy perennials, rock garden plants, ferns, herbs http://www.woodlandscottagegarden.co.uk
Scotland Abriachan Loch Ness-side - Inverness IV3 8LA Abriachan garden nursery hardy and rare plants http://www.lochnessgarden.com
Scotland Lamberton, Berwickshire N°3 Lamberton TD15 1XB Lamberton Nursery Alpine, rockgarden and woodland plants http://www.lambertonnursery.co.uk
Scotland Lasswade -  Midlothian 16,Kevock Road - EH18 1HT Kevock garden perennials http://www.kevockgarden.co.uk
Shropshire Albrighton, Wolverhampton Bowling Greenlane - WV7 3HB David Austin Roses English roses http://www.davidaustinroses.com
Shropshire Pickstock,       Nr Newport Cheswardine Road TF10 8AH Barlow Nurseries hardy herbaceous perennials http://www.barlownurseries.co.uk
Somerset Ashcott 2, High Street - TA7 9PL Kobakoba Bananas, Hedychiums and other gingers  http://www.kobakoba.co.uk
Somerset West Harptree -Bath Bristol Road - BS40 6HG Harptree Nursery Perennials http://www.harptreenursery.co.uk
Somerset Charlton Musgrove BA9 8EX Longacre plants Lilies, Ferns, perennials and bulbs  http://www.longacreplants.co.uk
South Wales Penylan North Road, Lampeter, SA48 7JA SAflora plant nursery Protea plants and seeds http://www.safloraplants.com
South Wales Skewen, Neath Drummau Road - SA10 6NW Abacus Nurseries Dahlia http://www.abacus-nurseries.co.uk
South Yorkshire Royston, Barnsley 10, Back Lane West - S71 4SB Oak Dene Nurseries Cacti and succulents http://www.cactus-mall.com/oakdene/
Suffolk Newbourne, Woodbridge 30, Jackson road - IP12 4NR Siskin plants Sempervivum, Hebe http://www.siskinplants.co.uk
Suffolk Wetheringsett, Stowmarket IP14 5QH Park Green Nurseries Hostas http://www.parkgreen.co.uk
Surrey Churt, Farnham Crosswater lane - GU10 2JN Millais Nurseries Rhododendrons, Azalea http://www.rhododendrons.co.uk
Warwickshire Pebworth, Stratford-on-avon Honeybourne Road - CV37 8XP Fibrex Nurseries Hardy ferns, Hedera, Pelargoniums, Hellebora - National Hedera and Pelargonium Collection http://www.fibrex.co.uk
West Midlands Ashwood, Kingswinford Ashwood lower lane - DY6 0AE Ashwood Nurseries Rhodos, Azaleas, Camellias, Lupins, Wisteria, Carnivorous, shrubs, hardy Cyclamen http://www.ashwood-nurseries.co.uk
West Sussex Barnham, Bognor Regis Yapton Road - PO22 0BQ Croftway Nursery Hardy perennials, specialisation : geranium and iris http://www.croftway.co.uk
West Wales (Carmartenshire) Lampeter

Penylan, North Road, SA48 7JA

Saflora plants south african and australian plants http://www.safloraplants.co.uk
West Wales (Carmartenshire) Llandysyul SA44 4RL Farmyard nurseries Helleborus http://www.farmyardnurseries.co.uk
West Wales (Carmartenshire) Penrhiwpal,  Llandysyul SA44 5RH Penlan perennials Hardy geraniums, ferns, aquatic plants, grasses, bamboos, plant collections   http://www.penlanperennials.co.uk
West Wales (Ceredigion) Llanilar, Aberystwyth SY23 4SG Prime perennials Nursery Unusual and obscure perennials, grasses, ferns and bulbs, with an emphasis on Tulbaghia http://www.prime-perennials.co.uk
Wiltshire (near London) Atworth, Melksham Cottles Lane, SN12 8HU Rookery Nursery (The Botanic Nursery) Grasses, ferns, foxgloves, poisonous plants, perennials, shrubs, climbers http://www.thebotanicnursery.com
Worcestershire Inkberrow WR7 4HP Bouts Cottage Nurseries Violas http://www.boutsviolas.co.uk
Worcestershire Wickhamford, Evesham Longdon Hill - WR11 7RP Mulu Nurseries Big leaves, Palms, Cycas, Gingers, Bananas, Bamboos, cacti and succulents, ferns http://www.mulu.co.uk
York  Stillingfleet, York YO19 6HP Stillingfleet Lodge Nurseries Perennials, grasses, shrubs, climbers, ferns http://www.stillingfleetlodgenurseries.co.uk
           

 

MORE SELECTIONS WITH THE R.H.S. NURSERY FINDER
 
Return to the first page | Return to summary | Return page 'Whole site in one look'
 
let us tell you who we are...

 

Nature et objet du site |   Plan du site  |  Disqualités   |  Qui sommes-nous ?  |  Nous contacter | ©2000-2011 phengels